Skip to content
location vacance biarritz

Reviews 100% authentic, real customers, real stays, real opinions...

Highly recommend

Lovely, well equipped home. Gracious and attentive hosts. Perfectly located in Sarlat and a great base for the region. Highly recommend.

Linda
26 September 2019
Maison Secrète Sarlat

Home Base

My husband and I loved the location of the property. We used it as a home base to see the Dordogne region. Sandrine and Mark are very efficient and wonderful people to work with. I would return.

Margaret
25 September 2019
appartement secret sarlat

Sehr schönes Quartier, nette

Sehr schönes Quartier, nette und hilfsbereite Vermieter. Ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung von Sarlat und der Sehenswürdigkeiten der Umgebung. Danke für die schöne Zeit.
Yvonne und Bernd

Yvonne und Bernd
7 September 2019
appartement secret sarlat

Wonderful house in Sarlat !

La Maison Secrete is a great house in a great location in Sarlat. We loved our stay there. The place was spotless, the beds were comfortable and the large bathroom and nice shower were great. The location is the best! Just steps away from the main shopping street in Sarlat as well as a great central location from which to visit the area. You can park close by for an hour to unload your bags – just a very short walk from the parking lot – and a free parking lot is only a five minute walk from the house. Sandrine and Marc are very nice, very responsive and helpful with suggestions for places to eat, shop and visit. We visited some really quaint and beautiful towns based on their suggestions. We had a wonderful stay in the Dordogne!

Karen Costello
8 May 2019
Maison Secrète Sarlat

Great location, clean and very comfortable.

We had a lovely stay at this stylish property, which lacks nothing for a self-catering stay. The whole property is newly refurbished, and tastefully decorated. The beds and bathroom/showers particular highlights. The location, yards away from the medieval town centre, can’t be faulted, and there’s free parking just a few minutes away. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to have a super comfortable base for their explorations of Sarlat-de-canéda and region.

Thomas H.
29 March 2019
Maison Secrète Sarlat

Home away indeed!

We could not be more pleased with our choice of property in Sarlat. First, the hosts. We had informed them we would be arriving around 5 PM our first day. I experienced an unfortunate series of events flying from Denver to France. My actual flight arrived around 8 PM, but my luggage did not. So that required an extra hour at the airport. Then my friends and I promptly got lost heading north to the Dordogne Area. So we actually arrived well after midnight. Our hosts nevertheless were waiting for us in the parking area near their apartment. So… Not a good start. Everything from there just got better.

The apartment is wonderful. Just as described on the website. But they were a little extras, like a small garden area where we could dine alfresco if we chose to. The shower was huge, the bedrooms spacious and comfy.

But our hosts went above and beyond the call of duty. We had arrived at their apartment late, very late Saturday night. When we returned from a day of sightseeing on Tuesday, my missing suitcase was waiting in the apartment for me. The airline had called Sandrine, and she arranged to have the bag delivered to the apartment, thus saving me the challenge of having to patiently wait for a bag when all I wanted to do was explore this magnificent area. The apartment was also supplied with a variety of guide books, and recommendations for shopping and eating. We would love to return to this area one day, and hopefully this apartment will be available. The location could not have been better. Just a few blocks away from the marketplace, easy walk to the town center and all the different culinary delights. Thank you Mark and Sandrine for making our visit to your Beautiful area of France a dream come true !

Evelyn O.
30 September 2018
Maison Secrète Sarlat

I would thoroughly recommend this delightful property near town centre.

We looked for a property near to the Sarlat town centre and landed on Naison Secrete. We were not disappointed. The house is exactly as advertised. Well appointed and very tastefully decorated. The location is perfect. There is free car parking a short walk away and you can walk to the main square within five minutes meaning that all the shop, restaurants, bakeries etc are within easy reach.

Marc and Sandrine were excellent hosts. They met us as planned and spent an hour showing us the property and also giving lots of helpful information about the local area. This was very kind.

I could not fault the property at all. We stayed with our two teenage daughters and did a combination of eating in and out.

The house was very clean and a true home from home.

I would not hesitate in recommending this property.

Many thanks to Marc and Sandrine for being such lovely hosts.

David M.
29 July 2018
Maison Secrète Sarlat

Fantastic would definitely return👍

Beautiful property, we all loved the holiday Marc and Sandrine were there to greet us and were very helpful .

I would highly recommend recommend Maison Secrete.

richard a.
19 July 2018
Maison Secrète Sarlat

If you’re searching for a place to stay in Sarlat, search no more!

My wife an I stayed here in May, our first visit to the Dordogne region and it couldn’t have been a better experience. The owners keep it impeccably clean and offered a warm welcome with information and recommendations. La Maison Secrete is as described and even more. The location couldn’t be any better in this often crowded town. You are steps away from parking as well as the center of this beautiful medieval town and yet traffic, noise, and privacy are not an issue. We have traveled extensively and found this place to be one of our best experiences.

Bohni
8 June 2018
Maison Secrète Sarlat

Much aloha for allowing us into your beautiful apartment

Sandrine and Marc were so kind to pick us up at the train station and give us so many helpful advice on where to go and visit. Their place is a perfect place to stay in Sarlat. Much aloha and mahalo for allowing us to stay at your most beautifully decorated and very clean apartment. Emit was most perfect place to stay.

Michi H.
3 April 2018
appartement secret sarlat

Sehr schönes Appartment am Rande der Altstadt

Das Appartment war ansprechend eingerichtet und enthielt allen Komfort.Es lag am Rande der Altstadt, sodass man den Ort gut zu Fuß erkunden konnte.Da in einer kleinen Nebenstrasse gelegen, war es ruhig.Der Gastgeber war freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit.

Dieter S.
25 July 2017
appartement secret sarlat

Wonderful property and location

This was a delightful property only a block from the old medieval city in Sarlat. It was quite roomy. If the weather had been warmer (we were there in October), we could have used the terrace for dining. As it was, it has a large living room, a dining room, a kitchen and a laundry room on the first floor. The second floor has two bedrooms, a roomy bath room and a separate latrine room. The stairs were a bit of a challenge at my height (196 cm) and age (74), but I made it up and down several times a day without incident. There is some free parking within a couple of blocks, but we mostly used the pay lot virtually next to the apartment. It was free at night and we were mostly on the road in the day time. Bakeries, supermarkets and gas stations are nearby. The old town is full of restaurants as is the surrounding area. The owners were very accommodating and pleasant and delightful to work with. The price was reasonable, but HomeAway has started charging a hefty ‘service fee’ for using their service. We stayed five nights while we explored the area. It was a great place to stay.

James P.
18 October 2016
Maison Secrète Sarlat

Exactly what we were looking for

My husband and I were were looking for a place to settle for a week in the Perigord area. We hoped to find something quiet, clean, well-appointed, that was walking distance from Sarlat. La Maison Secrete was perfect, and the location is fabulous. In addition, Sandrine and Marc were friendly, helpful, understanding, and speak very good English. We highly recommend this site.

barbara s.
26 September 2016
Maison Secrète Sarlat
  • All
  • Secret Apartment
  • Secret House
Cozy and warm Apartment This one bedroom apartment in Sarlat was everything you would want to have for your holiday. Very comfortable and easy to be in. It was our home while touring the area. The location in town was the best, as all the shops are only a few steps away from the apartment.…

Cozy and warm Apartment

Lire plus
It is a wonderful apartment, at very nice town, and an amazing area/region. We stayed in Sadrine and Marks appartment for 7 nights, and we enjoyed every minute. There was everything needed. A good bedroom, really nice bathroom, towels, a wonderful kitchen, table, sofa, tv and the most relaxing place: the outdoor terrace which we…

A wonderful apartment

Lire plus
The property is located in a very quiet, minor one way road, with just a very occasional car passing, yet metres walk from the old town. We were so glad we chose the location, as a stay in the centre would not be peaceful. The apartment has everything you would need and with a very…

A perfect stay Juin 2017

Lire plus
This is an adorable apartment right in the center of town. It is beautifully decorated, comfortable, warm/cool enough, and has a well stocked kitchen for cooking your own meals, plus a great deck that gets the afternoon sun. It is recently remodeled and I think we were one of the first to stay there, so…

An adorable apartment

Lire plus
Highly recommended This place was amazing! Excellent location, clean, quiet, comfortable. Everything you could want. Marc and Sandrine were excellent hosts. 2 min from downtown in a very quiet no entry street (ie no cars driving past!). Two bedrooms each with comfortable queen beds. Dining room, living room, kitchen, outside private patio. Washing machine. Well…

Highly recommended

Lire plus
We loved this house which is ideally located right in Sarlat in walking distance of the excellent market, restaurants and sites of this beautiful town. The house exceeded our expectations and was both spacious and immaculately presented. The two bedrooms are an excellent size and the beds are incredibly comfortable! Sandrine and Marc were most…

Airbnb nov 2015

Lire plus

LAURENCE C.

Une maison secrète et parfaite

Notre séjour a été parfait. La maison est très bien située, dans une rue au calme et proche de la cité médiévale. Elle apporte tout le confort (dont les couchages au top) et est très bien décorée.

La propriétaire nous a bien reçues et guidées dans nos recherches (resto, balade, marchés).

Très bonne adresse !!!

Alban P.

Idéal pour découvrir Sarlat en famille

Maison de charme dans le centre médieval, entièrement rénovée avec goût et très bien équipée (sèche cheveux, internet, TV, Hifi, etc.). 2 grandes chambres dont une avec grand placard, salle d'eau avec douche à l'italienne. Cheminée avec insert et diffuseur de chaleur pour les soirées au salon, cuisine bien équipée (assez rare de voir des verres à bières, des verres à vin, des verres à shooter, corbeille a fruit, dessous de plat, etc.) et surtout le nécessaire est déjà là : liquide vaisselle, sopalin, vinaigre, etc.

Les propriétaires vous expliquent les sites à faire en priorité, les bons magasins, les bons restos, bref ils sont très prévenants et disponibles (téléphone).

CHRISTINE C.

Une semaine délicieuse à tout point de vue...

Nous avons passé une semaine dans un havre de paix.

La maison secrète porte bien son nom puisqu'elle est nichée dans une petite rue sans passage de voiture.

Rien ne manque dans cette maison pour y passer un agréable séjour. Équipements (cuisine, télévision, wifi...) confort de la literie, bref tout est totalement conforme à la description. Le couple de propriétaires est charmant et ne manque pas de bonnes adresses pour vous faire profiter au mieux de la région. N'hésitez pas à leur faire totalement confiance car après 15 ans de visite dans le secteur, nous avons grâce à eux découvert de merveilleux endroits pour les petits et les grands. Encore merci à eux pour cette semaine si reposante et riche en découverte de nouveaux lieux.

.

David P.

Highly recommended

This place was amazing! Excellent location, clean, quiet, comfortable. Everything you could want. Marc and Sandrine were excellent hosts.

2 min from downtown in a very quiet no entry street (ie no cars driving past!). Two bedrooms each with comfortable queen beds.

Dining room, living room, kitchen, outside private patio.

Washing machine. Well decorated and furnished and very clean. Ample free parking about 5 min walk (but can offload at the place). I have nothing negative to say.

David

Nadine R.

Une maison secrète qui mérite d'être découverte !

Accueil chaleureux

Belle maison, propre, joli déco, tranquille bien que très proche du coeur de Sarlat très animé l'Eté

Sandrine et Marc mettent à disposition de la documentation, de bonnes adresses et de bons conseils

Belle rencontre, donne envie d'y revenir !

ADELINE G.

Superbe gîte à proximité du centre mais au calme

Nous avons profité pleinement de ce gite situé à proximité du centre de salât dans une rue très calme. Le gîte est conforme aux photos présentées. Idéal pour un séjour à 4.

Hervé V.

Très bonne préstations

De très bonnes prestations pour cette charmante petite maison idéalement située : à l'entrée de la vieille ville, et malgré tout préservée de l'agitation du centre, mais aussi près de la sortie, et des zones de stationnement, donc très commode pour les balades dans les alentours.

L'aménagement de cette maison a été fait avec goût, et la décoration aux couleurs douces donne à l'intérieur un côté très douillet.

La terrasse est le petit "plus", permettant aux hôtes de profiter de petits-déjeuners au soleil, mais aussi de pauses rafraîchissantes. Bref, un endroit très reposant, et à recommander !!

sabine b.

Très bon séjour

Maison très joliment décorée et idéalement placée pour la visite de la ville ( tout à proximité de la ville médiévale tout en étant au calme ) . Très bon accueil . Location à recommander .

Yves L.

Calme et bien située

Jolie maison proche du coeur de Sarlat mais dans une petite ruelle au calme.

Très propre et joliment décorée. La literie est bonne.

Nous avons reçu un accueil chaleureux et souriant des propriétaires.

Noguès P.

Excellente

La location et les photos sont conformes au descriptif. Accueil, propreté, calme en font un lieu privilégié, particulièrement la situation, à quelques pas du coeur de ville.

patrick M.

Trés Agréable séjour !

Tout est là pour passer de belles vacances dans le cœur de Sarlat.

Nous n'y sommes malheureusement restés que 3 nuits mais nous avons énormément apprécié cette petite maison pleine de charme située à 3 minutes à pied de la vieille ville.

Propreté impeccable, très bonne literie, la maison est très bien équipée avec une petite terrasse agréable et les propriétaires Sandrine et Marc sont très sympathiques!

Nous ne manquerons pas de revenir dès que nous en aurons l'occasion...

Marie M.

Idéal pour le festival du film de Sarlat

Pour la seconde fois, nous assistons au festival du cinéma de Sarlat.

La maison secrète est idéalement située pour profiter au maximum de cet événement . Le lieu est calmeà deux pas de la cité Médiévale, des commerces et des restaurants sympas conseillés par Sandrine.

L'ambiance cocooning au coin du feu à cette période estivale est très agréable .

Merçi encore a Sandrine et Marc pour leur accueil toujours aussi sympathique.

daniel p.

Excellent séjour

Pour la seconde fois, nous avons eu le plaisir de profiter de la Maison Secrète.

Les propriétaires sont très accueillants, prévenants et ne manquent pas de donner des conseils aussi bien sur les lieux à visiter que sur les restaurants de la région.

La maison est spacieuse, confortable, très bien équipée et bénéficie d'une décoration raffinée et soignée. La literie est de très bonne qualité.

Malgré sa proximité avec le centre de Sarlat (2 minutes à pied), la maison est très calme (possibilité de dormir avec la fenêtre de la chambre ouverte).

La terrasse permet de profiter de l'extérieur et d'y prendre les repas en toute tranquillité.

Le + de la maison : elle sait rester fraîche quand il fait chaud dehors.

La Maison Secrète est la location idéale pour visiter les richesses du Périgord Noir.

Merci à Sandrine et Marc de mettre à notre disposition un gîte aussi agréable.

Pascale et Patrice L.

Une maison secrète à découvrir .....

Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour dans cette maison. Des hôtes adorables et soucieux de notre bien être. Plein de bons conseils à l'arrivée et prenant la peine de nous renvoyer une bonne adresse de restaurant. La maison sécrète est idéalement située dans une ruelle calme et décorée avec beaucoup de gout. Nous la conseillons vivement à tous les amateurs de bons moments et y retournerons avec grand plaisir. La région est magnifique, même sous la pluie.....

A découvrir. Merci à Sandrine et Marc

Anonyme

Très beau séjour

La maison est charmante et très bien entretenue. Le rez-de-chaussé est sombre mais c'est appréciable l'été pour garder la fraîcheur. Bien située, très très proche du centre, sans les inconvénients du bruit. Idéal pour profiter des animations du soir sans prendre la voiture. Notre crainte avant notre arrivée résidait dans le stationnement. Finalement nous n'avons eu aucune difficulté pour stationner gratuitement tout au long de notre séjour, non loin de la maison. Beaucoup de sites à visiter, dépaysant. Les propriétaires sont sympathiques.

Anonyme

Maison de charme pour un séjour inoubliable!

Nous venons de passer une dixaine de jours à Sarlat dans cette jolie maison de ville proche du centre historique, à deux pas d un cinéma récent de 6 salles et non loin de tous commerces et restaurants.

Sandrine et Marc vous reçoivent chez eux avec beaucoup d attention et sont vraiment très sympas.

La maison est confortable avec une décoration soignée et de bon goût.

Les volumes sont très agréables.

On y trouve tout ce dont on a besoin et plus (la petite terrasse extérieure, le calme de la rue sans voiture, des parking à proximité).

Si nous devions revenir à Sarlat c est certainement à la maison secrète que nous aimerions séjourner. Mais chut!...cela doit rester tout de même un peu secret!

Un grand merci à Sandrine et Marc!

JOSEPH H.

Le gîte est conforme à la description

"Le gîte est conforme à la description du propriétaire. Ce dernier nous reçoit avec amabilité à notre arrivée.

La maison est agréable à vivre, très propre et elle est située au calme dans une petite ruelle proche du centre historique de Sarlat.

Autre point positif: la proximité d''une supérette Utile pour faire les courses sans avoir besoin de la voiture.

Nous conseillons fortement cet équipement aux touristes intéressés par cette belle région du Périgord noir."

Stephanie G.

Très belle location Sarlat

Nous avons beaucoup apprécié cette jolie location: son emplacement: tout près du centre mais extrêmement calme! l'aménagement de la maison, sa propreté, l'accueil de Sandrine et Marc.

Seul point à améliorer: l'accès à la télévision! mais bon en vacances ce n'est pas un "must"

Définitivement à recommander à mes amis

Anonyme

Très bon séjour

Séjour très agréable dans une maison cosy à proximité du centre historique de Sarlat.

Maison bien équipée et bien entretenue, literie de bonne qualité. Plusieurs parkings à moins d'une minute à pied.

Les propriétaires sont très sympathiques et c'est avec plaisir que nous y retournerons.

Nous vous recommandons vraiment cette jolie location !

Anonyme

calme et très bien située

un séjour très agréable, la maison est bien située parfait pour les balades nocturne dans le centre de sarlat. la maison est confortable et très propre.

le propriétaire est sympa et de bon conseil.

je recommande cette location sans aucun doute vous pouvez y aller les yeux fermés. bonnes vacances a tous

Delphine N.

Excellent séjour

Excellentes prestations pour cet appartement situé à 2 pas du centre historique de Sarlat. Au calme et avec une petite terrasse agréable pour manger. Propriétaire sympathique. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir.

Moreira v.

Très agréable séjour à la maison secrète

"Très agréable séjour dans cette charmante maison de ville à proximité du centre ville. Tout était conforme à la description nous n avons manque de rien. Nous avons apprécié l accueil et la disponibilité

Des propriétaires."

Brigitte D.

Une excellente adresse à Sarlat

"Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cette petite maison pleine de charme. Idéalement située, très calme et à la fois proche de nombreux parkings, cette maison a contribué à faire de ce séjour en Périgord, un superbe moment!

Nous y reviendrons avec grand plaisir!"

patrick j.

Maison très agréable

"Maison très agréable pour avoir passé une semaine de vacances en famille (2 enfants).

la situation est idéale à 2 pas du centre ville de Sarlat et au centre de toutes les promenandes. A conseiller vivement; de plus les propriétaires sont très sympas.

Valerie L.

Location très proche de la vieille ville

"Location très proche de la vieille ville, au calme,

Décoration soignée .

A recommander."

Jean-Pierre L.

Une fois encore une excellente découverte

"Et voilà une fois encore une excellente découverte: maison sympathique- très calme en avril- située en plein centre ville dans une rue en sens unique des deux côtés. Meublée avec goût - en dehors des canons classiques du rustique habituel - il y a tout ce qu''il faut et rien ne manque. Prise en charge à l''arrivée et au départ très agréable et rapide. Tout nous a plu et nous insistons sans hésiter pour recommander chaleureusement cette location. A bientôt."

Claude L.

Nous avons été enchantés

"Nous avons été enchantés par la Maison secrète de Sarlat à tous les plans. Nous étions 3 adultes, la maison pouvant accueillir confortablement 4 personnes. La maison en vieilles pierres a été entièrement rénovée avec goût, tout en respectant son caractère ancien. Les pièces sont spacieuses et tout y a été prévu pour assurer le plus grand confort et qu’on s’y sente chez soi. Au rez-de-chaussée, on retrouve une cuisine moderne très fonctionnelle et bien équipée, une salle à manger bien éclairée et sympa, un vaste salon et une petite terrasse avec table et chaises de jardins. L’étage est réservé pour les deux chambres, une toilette et une salle de bain séparées. Les lits sont très confortables, ce qui fut très apprécié de nous trois. Un parking est situé à une minute à pied de la maison.

À la porte du vieux Sarlat médiéval, nous avions accès à tous les sites et commerces à pied. Le propriétaire Marc nous a réservé un accueil chaleureux et nous a salués à notre départ. En conclusion, nous n’hésitons pas à recommander cette jolie maisonnette, et à un prochain séjour à Sarlat nous y retournerons certainement.

James P.

Wonderful property and location

This was a delightful property only a block from the old medieval city in Sarlat. It was quite roomy. If the weather had been warmer (we were there in October), we could have used the terrace for dining. As it was, it has a large living room, a dining room, a kitchen and a laundry room on the first floor. The second floor has two bedrooms, a roomy bath room and a separate latrine room. The stairs were a bit of a challenge at my height (196 cm) and age (74), but I made it up and down several times a day without incident. There is some free parking within a couple of blocks, but we mostly used the pay lot virtually next to the apartment. It was free at night and we were mostly on the road in the day time. Bakeries, supermarkets and gas stations are nearby. The old town is full of restaurants as is the surrounding area. The owners were very accommodating and pleasant and delightful to work with. The price was reasonable, but HomeAway has started charging a hefty 'service fee' for using their service. We stayed five nights while we explored the area. It was a great place to stay.

barbara s.

Exactly what we were looking for

My husband and I were were looking for a place to settle for a week in the Perigord area. We hoped to find something quiet, clean, well-appointed, that was walking distance from Sarlat. La Maison Secrete was perfect, and the location is fabulous. In addition, Sandrine and Marc were friendly, helpful, understanding, and speak very good English. We highly recommend this site.

Kent S.

A modern, comfortable and very well maintained house

"A modern, comfortable and very well maintained house. Perfect location to explore Sarlat. Ideal for 2 people, but could easily accommodate a family of 4. Parking for a car is seconds away. Highly recommended - a 5 plus rating."

Nos 3 locations de vacances

En Dordogne

En Dordogne

Au Pays Basque

Scroll To Top